Image

Kathmandu, I’ll soon be seein’ you. And your strange bewilderin’ time will hold me down.

Kathmandu, I'll soon be seein' you. And your strange bewilderin' time will hold me down.

This city may look crowded and condensed to you, but it is completely beautiful to me. I’ve been home in Canada for about a month and a half now, and how much I miss Kathmandu is unbelievable. I never thought that this country would mean so much to me. The streets are dirty, people are everywhere, and traffic is insane, but it is still so peaceful and beautiful.
Since I’ve been home, all I talk to people about is “when I was in Nepal”. My poor family, coworkers, and friends, they are all too nice to tell me to stop talking about Nepal.
My friend in Nepal, Shreeti, has a lot to do with my attachment to Kathmandu. She took me under her wing and showed me everything I need to know about Nepal. If I could take Shreeti to Canada I would.
Someday I will be back in Nepal, I know that for sure. When, is the only thing I don’t know. Hopefully someday soon.

Leave a comment